New nonstop four weekly flights from Mexico City to Santo Domingo starting in March 2016, announced Aeromexico, Mexico’s global airline. Santo Domingo is the most visited tourist destination in the Caribbean and the carrier’s 16th destination in Latin America.

The new flight will reduce current travel times for customers flying between both cities, by three hours. It will also offer streamlined connections to cities like Chihuahua, Guadalajara, Hermosillo, Merida, Monterrey, Tijuana, and Torreon, among other destinations in Mexico, and Chicago, Dallas, Houston, Los Angeles, Miami, New York, and San Francisco, among other destinations in the USA.

The new service will be operated with Embraer 190 aircraft with 99 passenger seats, including 12 in Clase Premier, Aeromexico’s Business Class, with the following schedules:

Mexico City – Santo Domingo

Santo Domingo – Mexico City

AM 654

1:01 a.m.

7:37 a.m.

Wed., Fri.,

AM 655

10 a.m.
9 a.m.

1:06 p.m.
12:06 p.m.

Wed., Fri.,

*Times are published in local time and are subject to changes without notice.

Aeromexico, Mexico’s global airline, operates more than 600 daily flights from its main hub in Terminal 2 at the Mexico City International Airport. Its route network includes 80 cities on three continents including 46 in Mexico, 16 in the United States, 16 in Latin America, three in Canada, three in Europe and two in Asia. The Group’s fleet of more than 130 aircraft is comprised of Boeing 787, 777, 737 jet airliners and next generation Embraer 145, 170, 175 and 190 models.As a founding member of the SkyTeam airline alliance that is celebrating its 15th anniversary this year, Aeromexico offers customers more than 1,000 destinations in 177 countries served by the 20 SkyTeam airline partners, rewarding passengers with benefits including access to 636 premium airport lounges around the world. Aeromexico also offers travel options through its codeshare partners Delta Air Lines, Alaska Airlines, Avianca, LAN, TACA and TAM with extensive connectivity in countries like the United States, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia and Peru.